University of Maryland

College of Agriculture & Natural Resources

Agricultural and Resource Economics

Faculty

Name Position Title Email Areas of Interest CV Web
Anna Alberini Professor aalberin@umd.edu Natural Resource and Environmental Economics, Energy Economics, Applied Econometrics and Statistics CV
Lint Barrage Assistant Professor lbarrage@umd.edu Environmental Economics, Climate Change Impacts and Adaptation CV
Robert Chambers Professor and Chair rchamber@umd.edu Production Theory, Public Economics, Uncertainty, Financial Economics, Trade, Microeconomic Theory CV
Snaebjorn Gunnsteinsson Assistant Professor sgunnste@umd.edu Development Economics, Behavioral Economics
Jim Hanson Professor jhanson1@umd.edu Organic Agriculture, Sustainable Agriculture, International Agricultural Extension Systems, Nutrient Management CV
Jorge Holzer Assistant Professor jholzer@umd.edu Natural Resource and Environmental Economics, Fisheries Economics CV
Sébastien Houde Assistant Professor shoude@umd.edu Energy and Environmental Economics, Empirical Industrial Organization, Behavioral Economics, Field Experiments CV
Pamela Jakiela Assistant Professor pjakiela@umd.edu Development Economics, Experimental Economics CV
Dale Johnson Farm Management Specialist dmj@umd.edu Farm & Financial Management, Computer Use in Agriculture, International Extension CV
Richard Just Distinguished University Professor rjust@umd.edu Welfare Economics, Risk and Production, Quantitative Policy Analysis, Technology Adoption, Management of Public Research, Pesticide Regulation CV
Howard Leathers Associate Professor howardl@umd.edu Agricultural policy, Marketing & Production, World Food Issues CV
Kenneth L. Leonard Associate Professor kleonar2@umd.edu Development Economics, Health Economics, Choice under Uncertainty, Social Learning, Rural Africa CV
Erik Lichtenberg Professor elichten@umd.edu Agriculture and environment, Land Use, Natural Resource Economics CV
Ramón López Professor rlopez@umd.edu International Trade, Environmental & AG Development in Less Developed Countries CV
Lori Lynch Professor llynch@umd.edu Environmental and Agricultural Policy CV
Kenneth E. (Ted) McConnell Professor tmcconn@umd.edu Environmental and Resource Economics CV
Marc Nerlove Professor mnerlove@umd.edu Econometrics, Environmental and Resource Economics, Likelihood Inference in Econometrics, Agricultural Development and Economic Growth CV
David Newburn Assistant Professor dnewburn@umd.edu Environmental and Resource Economics, Land Economics, Water Resource Economics, Spatial Modeling CV
Lars Olson Professor ljolson@umd.edu Natural Resource and Environmental Economics, Economics of Invasive Species, Growth Theory and Economic Dynamics, Economics of Uncertainty CV
Roberton C. Williams III Professor roberton@umd.edu Public Economics, Environmental Economics, Microeconomic Theory CV
Mary Zaki Assistant Professor mzaki@umd.edu Household Finance, Household Consumption and Food Insecurity, Fragile Households CV
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2014.