University of Maryland

College of Agriculture & Natural Resources

Agricultural and Resource Economics

Graduate Students

Name Areas of Interest Email Web
Aaron Adalja
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Environmental Economics
  • Experimental Economics
aadalja@umd.edu
Rubaba Ali
  • Development Economics
  • Experimental Economics
rali1@umd.edu
Uttara Balakrishnan uttara@umd.edu
Mohammed Mwhrab Bin Bakhtiar mbakhtiar@umd.edu
Andrew Brudevold-Newman abn@umd.edu
Davide Cerruti
  • Environmental and Energy Economics
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Public Economics
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Behavioral Economics
dcerruti@umd.edu
Tarik Chfadi tchfadi@umd.edu
Charlene Chi-Johnston
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Non-Market Valuation
  • Environmental Economics
chi39@umd.edu
Upamanyu Datta udatta@umd.edu
Xiaoya Dou xdou@umd.edu
Timothy Essam tessam@umd.edu
Jaclyn Evans
  • Energy Economics
  • Energy Efficiency Policy
  • Environmental Economics
  • Transportation Economics
jevans12@umd.edu
Jeffrey Ferris
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Environmental Economics
  • Land Use Economics
  • Natural Resource Economics
ferrisj@umd.edu
Patrick Fleming pfleming@umd.edu
Olivier Francois
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Development Economics
  • Empirical Industrial Organization
  • Environmental and Energy Economics
olivierf@umd.edu
Paige Gance egance@umd.edu
Zheng He
  • Agricultural Economics
  • International Economics
  • Environmental and Energy Economics
  • Empirical Industrial Organization
zhenghe@umd.edu
Miguel Herschberg mherschberg@umd.edu
Tristan Kessler trskess@umd.edu
Min Kim minkim14@umd.edu
Yoanna Kraus Elsin
  • Natural Resource Economics
  • Spatial Economics and Econometrics
  • Non-Market Valuation
  • Institutional Economics
ykrausel@umd.edu
Boya Liu bliu@umd.edu
Joseph Maher
  • Environmental and Energy Economics
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Non-Market Valuation
  • Energy Efficiency Policy
jmaher5@umd.edu
Andrew Martin amartin@arec.umd.edu
Mark Miller
  • Health Economics
  • Behavioral Economics
  • Land Use Economics
  • Environmental and Energy Economics
mvmiller@umd.edu
Kota Minegishi
  • Production Economics
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Environmental Economics
kota0403@umd.edu
Anand Murugesan
  • Development Economics
  • Behavioral Economics
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Environmental and Resource Economics
anandm@umd.edu
Romina Ordonez rominao@umd.edu
Ian Page
  • Energy Economics
  • Renewable Energy and Sustainability
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Environmental Economics
  • Natural Resource Economics
ibpage@umd.edu
Amparo Palacios Lopez apalacio@umd.edu
Simone Pieralli pieralli@umd.edu
Shirley Pon
  • Energy Efficiency Policy
  • Environmental and Energy Economics
  • Applied Econometrics
spon@umd.edu
Yuandong Qi
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Environmental and Energy Economics
  • Income and Wealth Distribution
  • Transportation Economics
yuandong@umd.edu
Qian Qu qqu@umd.edu
Guanghui Que gque@umd.edu
John Roberts jspencer@umd.edu
Andrew Rosenberg arosenb5@umd.edu
Cristobal Ruiz-Tagle jruiztag@umd.edu
Monica Saavedra msaavedr@umd.edu
Guarav Satija gsatija@umd.edu
Ashwini Sebastian
  • Development Economics
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Applied Econometrics
asebast1@umd.edu
Cyrus Teng cteng1@umd.edu
Magda Tsaneva
  • Development Economics
  • Labor Economics
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Applied Econometrics
mtsaneva@umd.edu
Elina Tselepidakis etselepi@umd.edu
Kohei Ueda ueda@umd.edu
Daniel Voica
  • Agricultural Economics
dvoica@umd.edu
Wenjun Wang wwang@umd.edu
Jikun Wang jikunw@umd.edu
Dan Werner
  • Energy Economics and Policy
  • Environmental Economics
  • Applied Microeconomics
dwerner@umd.edu
Casey Wichman
  • Environmental and Resource Economics
  • Public Economics
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Applied Microeconomics
wichman@umd.edu
Po Yin Wong
  • Development Economics
  • Environmental and Energy Economics
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Population Economics
pwong1@umd.edu
Youpei Yan youpei@umd.edu
Ziyan Yang zyang33@umd.edu
Sang Won Yoon
  • Development Economics
  • International Economics and the Environment
  • Public Economics
  • Applied Econometrics
syoon123@umd.edu
Yingxi Zhang yzhang39@umd.edu
Jun Zhang jzhang@umd.edu
Y. Jane Zhou
  • Development Economics
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Economics of education
  • Behavioral Economics
janezhou@umd.edu
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2014.