Fabliha Ibnat

Fabliha Ibnat

Fabliha Ibnat

University of Maryland
Agricultural and Resource Economics
2200 Symons Hall
College Park, MD 20742
United States
ibnatf@terpmail.umd.edu

CV     Website

Job Market Paper

“Inheritance Reform, Female Empowerment, and Intergenerational Effects: Theory and Evidence from India”

Dissertation

“Household Impacts of Women’s Inheritance Reforms in India”

Areas of Interest

Development Economics

Publications / Working papers

“The Three-Gap Model of Health Worker Performance”, with Kenneth Leonard, Luke Bawo, and Rianna Mohammed-Roberts, 2019. Policy Research working paper; no. WPS 8782. Washington, D.C.: World Bank Group.

References

Dr. Kenneth Leonard, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, 2200 Symons Hall, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, 20742; 301-405-1267; kenneth@umd.edu

Dr. Louis Preonas, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, 2200 Symons Hall, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, 20742; 301-405-9881; lpreonas@umd.edu

Dr. Jing Cai, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, 2200 Symons Hall, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, 20742; 301-405-1293; cai516@umd.edu

Placement Committee

Dr. Cory B. Smith
cbsmith@umd.edu

Dr. M. R. Sharan
sharan@umd.edu