Christopher Holt

Christopher Holt

Christopher Holt

University of Maryland
Agricultural and Resource Economics
2200 Symons Hall
College Park, MD 20742
United States
cholt16@umd.edu

CV     Website

Job Market Paper

“Long-Run Dynamics of Industry Transition: A Structural Model of the Texas Electricity Market, 2003-2019”

Dissertation

“Essays on Environmental Policy and Industry Dynamics”

Areas of Interest

Energy and Environmental Economics, Empirical Industrial Organization, Market Design

Publications / Working papers

Wholesale Electricity Market Design for Decarbonization: Research Opportunities, ENVIRONMENTAL DEFENSE FUND ECONOMICS DISCUSSION PAPER SERIES, EDF EDP 20-02 (September 2020), Available at SSRN: https://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/papers.cfm?abstract_id=3701938

Vertical Integration in Multichannel Television Markets: A Study of Regional Sports Networks, 12(1) REVIEW OF NETWORK ECONOMICS (March 2013), co-authored with Kevin Caves and Hal Singer.

References

Dr. Roberton Williams III, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, 2200 Symons Hall, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, 20742; 301-405-1284; roberton@umd.edu

Dr. Joshua Linn, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, 2200 Symons Hall, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, 20742; 301-405-9881; linn@umd.edu

Dr. Louis Preonas, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, 2200 Symons Hall, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, 20742; 301-405-0117; lpreonas@umd.edu

Dr. James Archsmith, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, 2200 Symons Hall, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, 20742; 301-405-1293; archsmit@umd.edu

Placement Committee

Cory Smith
cbsmith@umd.edu

M. R. Sharan
sharan@umd.edu